Reviewed Games

Here’s a list of my reviewed games in English. Almost all of them is channeled through The Dice Tower, one of the biggest and greatest board gaming networks you’ll find.

NamePlayercountPlayingtimeAgeReviewedMy rating
- ? ? 17.12.16 7
...and then, we held hands. 2-2 45 12 03.06.16 8
12 Realms 1-6 90 11 09.08.15 6
7 Wonders: Duel 2-2 30 10 16.12.15 8.5
AYA 2-5 30 8 19.04.16 6.5
Abyss 2-4 60 14 06.10.16 7
Adrenaline 3-5 60 12 23.11.16 7
Alchemists 2-4 120 14 15.09.15 9
Arkham Horror: The Card Game 1-2 120 14 09.02.17 9
Automania 2-4 90 12 10.11.15 8.5
BattleLore (Second Edition) 2-2 90 14 27.12.15 9
Black Orchestra 1-5 75 13 23.02.17 5
Blood Rage 2-4 90 13 07.09.16 8
Booty 3-6 60 10 23.02.16 5
Camel Up 2-8 30 8 08.08.15 5.5
Capital Lux 2-4 ? 10 27.04.17 7.5
Captive 1-1 ? 10 14.01.17 8
Castles of Mad King Ludwig 1-4 90 13 02.07.15 8
Catan: Traveler – Compact Edition 2-4 75 10 25.11.15 7
Cave Troll 2-4 45 10 15.11.16 7
Celestia 2-6 30 8 04.02.16 8
Citadels 2-8 60 10 02.09.16 7
Codenames 2-8 15 14 05.11.15 8
Crisis 1-5 120 14 09.07.16 9
Dark Moon 3-7 75 12 26.11.15 6.5
Dead of Winter: A Crossroads Game 2-5 210 14 09.02.16 8
Descent: Journeys in the Dark (Second Edition) 2-5 120 14 29.12.15 10
Escape: The Curse of the Temple 1-5 10 8 13.06.16 9
Extra! Extra! 2-6 150 12 24.09.15 7
Flea Market 3-5 40 8 03.07.15 4
Friday 1-1 25 10 13.08.16 8
Galaxy Defenders 1-5 120 12 13.11.15 9
Grand Austria Hotel 2-4 120 12 18.05.16 6
Haru Ichiban 2-2 20 8 02.02.16 8
Hengist 2-2 20 7 23.03.16 5
Hostage Negotiator 1-1 20 13 16.02.16 7
Imperial Settlers 1-4 90 10 01.06.15 9
Incan Gold 3-8 20 8 22.01.17 8
Isle of Skye: From Chieftain to King 2-5 60 8 10.10.15 8
KLASK 2-2 10 ? 11.05.16 8
Keep Talking and Nobody Explodes 2-6 15 10 12.01.16 8
Kill the king 2-2 60 13 07.09.16 6.5
King Chocolate 2-5 60 10 09.04.16 5
Kingdomino 2-4 20 8 09.11.16 7.5
Knights 1-1 ? 6 14.01.17 7
Legendary Encounters: A Predator Deck Building Game 1-5 45 17 02.12.15 9
Legendary Encounters: An Alien Deck Building Game 1-5 45 17 23.09.15 9
M.U.L.E. The Board Game 3-4 120 14 19.01.16 7.5
Mansions of Madness: Second Edition 1-5 180 14 25.09.16 9
Memoir '44 2-2 60 8 30.08.15 8
Mission: Red Planet (second edition) 2-6 90 14 25.03.16 8.5
Mysterium 2-7 60 8 01.07.15 8
Mystery! Motive for Murder 1-5 90 10 03.02.16 3
Mystic Vale 2-4 60 14 22.02.17 8
No Thanks! 3-5 20 8 28.11.15 6.5
Pandemic Legacy: Season 1 2-4 60 13 24.02.16 10
Pathfinder Adventure Card Game: Rise of the Runelords – Base Set 1-4 90 13 27.10.15 7.5
Piratoons 2-4 30 8 11.05.16 7
Red7 2-4 30 9 10.05.17 7
Relic 2-4 180 14 26.08.15 6.5
Rune Age 1-4 60 13 28.12.15 8
Runebound (Third Edition) 2-4 180 14 29.12.15 7.5
Runewars 2-4 180 14 26.12.15 9
Samurai 2-4 60 10 27.04.16 7.5
Scythe 1-5 115 14 25.09.16 10
Specter Ops 2-5 90 13 15.09.16 9
Spyfall 3-8 15 12 14.07.15 8
Star Trek: Five-Year Mission 3-7 45 10 24.10.15 7.5
Star Wars: Imperial Assault 2-5 120 14 27.04.16 9
Star Wars: Rebellion 2-4 240 14 10.05.16 10
Stronghold (2nd edition) 2-2 90 10 01.04.16 8.5
Sweet Nose 3-5 45 8 18.04.17 7
Tail Feathers 2-4 90 9 08.03.16 7
The Big Book of Madness 2-5 90 12 19.12.15 9
The Grizzled 2-5 30 10 28.11.15 8.5
The Prodigals Club 2-5 100 14 07.04.16 8
Tiki Topple 2-4 20 10 06.06.16 7
Time 'n' Space 3-4 30 10 07.10.16 8.5
Tiny Epic Defenders 1-4 30 13 07.08.15 5.5
Tiny Epic Galaxies 1-5 30 14 18.05.16 7.5
Tiny Epic Kingdoms 2-5 30 13 08.09.15 7
Trambahn 2-2 45 8 27.10.15 7
Vikingjarl 2-4 ? 12 21.12.16 6.5
Vikings 2-4 60 10 05.07.16 9
Vikings: The Board Game 2-5 120 13 07.07.16 7.5
Welcome to the Dungeon 2-4 30 10 11.11.15 7.5
Xia: Legends of a Drift System 3-5 180 12 01.02.17 7.5

4 Responses

  1. When you get a chance, I would love to see your review on Tiny Epic Galaxies, Apotheca, Galaxy of Trian, Porta Nigra, Gruff, Cauldron and oh, so many more! I realize there are a LOT of games out there. You might wish to consider Porta Nigra because of the “Great Designer Series” at Stronghold Games, Tiny Epic Galaxies due to the overwhelming popularity of the Tiny Epic Series right now (including the upcoming Tiny Epic Western) and Gruff as a non-Magic card battle game.

    1. Hey Paul, those are interesting titles, but a lot which I don’t have access to. Tiny Epic Galaxies I do have, and I plan to get it out soon since Western is on its way to me pretty soon.

      1. You should ask Stronghold Games for a copy of “Porta Nigra”. They have a new review program that is pretty liberal. If they watch any of your reviews, I know they would appreciate your non-biased, honest take on games. “Galaxy of Trian” is ramping up for version 2.0 or “The New Order” as they like to call it. The original game got a lot of good buzz, but also some negative buzz due to the rulebook and a few other issues. They might welcome your take on the game. You can find them at GalaxyOfTrian.com. “Apotheca” is on store shelves now and I know they would appreciate good press. Simple tile matching game with “powers”! Find them at http://www.knapsackgames.com/apotheca/.

        Okay, enough of my plugs for reviews. I’ll head on over to your supporter page and pick from your list! Disappointed that I can only pick ONE, though!

  2. Impressive list, made all the more impressive by the creativity you show in your reviews! …and the list of games gets longer and longer! I appreciate your hard work on these!

Leave a Reply